MAIL TRESPASSING

I DO NOT…REPEAT….DO NOT WORK FOR THE CIA or the FBI!!!!I AM NOT A SPY! I am seriously thinking about writing these statements in huge letters on seven envelopes and sending them to the French, Swiss, and American postal service. It is quite unnerving to send a letter of personal and private content to a loved one overseas, only to receive it one month later stamped RETURN TO SENDER NO SUCH NUMBERSigned, Sealed, Undelivered, Returned Trespassed…but get this! SLIT OPEN ON THE SIDE!!! Someone opened my mail! And it is not the first time! Irregardless of the fact that the mysterious person/persons were maybe seeking money(who sends money anymore by post?), the irreparable fact is that my mail, my letter had been opened and contents, maybe read. Reticent emotions arise…. Oh, man! The same panic I felt when a burglar broke into the house in which I was living years back and ramsacked my room, taking money, subway tokens, and a huge portion of my feelings of safety. I felt like someone was watching me for months after. And now, I again feel trespassed upon. Someone knows a bit of my life, intimate details that I had shared with my aunt via the written word, words intended for only her to view. It took me a minute to realize that the anger I felt could not assist me in remedying the problem. This was not the first time I had received tampered mail. What have I done that warrants such scrutiny? Am I paranoid?
Moment! Who am I? An American, residing abroad. Opinionated. A Democrat Abroad who worked diligently in Europe for the presidential election campaign of President Barack Obama. What else? Fund raiser for Somalia. What else? Performer in First Anti-Noir Racism Conference in Geneve, Switzerland. What else? Performing artis/Fledgling writer with published articles. Ah ha! WELL NOW I HAVE REALLY SOMETHING TO WRITE ABOUT!!!STOP TAMPERING WITH MY MAIL!!!!!!

About whenquiet

A child of God, opinionated, survivor, eloquent, elegant, exquisite bohemian, and humble, loving life and shining light to those who are in the shadow.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Life Perspective, Poetry and stories, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment