CASE SENSITIVE

As a writer, irregardless of how talented, how popular, how unpopular, how powerful, or how many contacts one might have…..a ground principle should be to remain sensitive to the folk you may reach, touch, untouch, offend, enlighten, enpower, offend, educate, or make happy…I would hope that the majority of us would opt for the positives of the options.
Since beginning this blogging trek, I have stumbled upon a bit of a hiccup. Responding constructively to a fellow blogger, I opted to reveal the blogger’s use of terminology, that to me, was racially insulting. As a result of this critique, I now have rampant glitches via my private email address, am unable to send/transfer important emails and am receiving anonymous emails in my cancelled email box in which my sir name is used. What the heck?!
Obviously, a constructive critique that was indeed the TRUTH was taken unconstructively. Nonetheless, I will continue with my blogging trek and attempt to veer away from subject matter or stories that lead to my getting “phished” CASE SENSITIVE….no doubt about it!

About whenquiet

A child of God, opinionated, survivor, eloquent, elegant, exquisite, and humble, loving life and shining light to those who are in the shadow.
This entry was posted in Contemplation, Life Perspective, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

