LOVE FROM A DISTANCE

If  I love you from a distance,

I’m sure to keep my soul,

There’s less hidden danger

Your eyes can’t take a hold.

So long since last you’ve seen me

You can’t shake the vibe I’ve thrown?

We know that we just can’t be

so why still the moan?

If I love you from a distance,

I keep the pain at bay,

I dodge the disappointment

Of you not doing what you say.

Won’t have to share you with another,

Though our love was enough for me

In our case, the other lover……

was a man, can’t compete with such history.

But if I love you from a distance

You won’t see me cry,

You won’t feel the sadness,

‘Cos’ you can’t see my eyes.

Was the truth too hard to swallow?

You can’t have him and me

Ghostlike, you cheated and wallowed

So, hey, time to set me free.

I can love you from a distance

and in another life to be

We’ll birth that rainbow baby

That we should have conceived.

About whenquiet

A child of God, opinionated, survivor, eloquent, elegant, exquisite, and humble, loving life and shining light to those who are in the shadow.
This entry was posted in Contemplation, Life Perspective, Poetry and stories, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

