Purple, black, white and bohemian in Amsterdam

A true diva doesn’t have to do much.  She mesmerizes by simply being….En route to lunch in Amsterdam, this beauty in black and white stopped me in my tracks. 

I thought I had finished shopping until I stumbled across this bohemian type shop SJERPETINE MODE at 1e van der Helststraat 33 in Amsterdam.  W-O-W! A bohemian paradise!!!

I had just been speaking with another shop owner about the history of the folk of Jordaan…about how the Jordaan people defended the Jews during the Nazi occupation.  Lo and behold, suddenly this sight appeared outside her shop.  I grabbed my camera.

Bicycles, bikes, wheels, bells, watch out!!!(Bicyclists in Amsterdam are serious!)

Purple in any shape, form or moment is gloriously purple!

Stopped me in my tracks.

About whenquiet

A child of God, opinionated, survivor, eloquent, elegant, exquisite, and humble, loving life and shining light to those who are in the shadow.
This entry was posted in Creativity, International Travel, photography, Uncategorized, Unforgettable Teachers. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Purple, black, white and bohemian in Amsterdam

  1. These pictures really bring Amsterdam alive.

  2. whenquiet says:

    Thanks Trinity! In spite of the brisk weather, the welcoming art of the native people and the many wonderful sights kept me hungry for all that Amsterdam had to offer. I will definitely go again.

Leave a Reply

