I FORGOT TO REMEMBER

“Where are my sunglasses?” Ten minutes later I find them on my head.

“My house keys!”  I must be at that appointment in 15 minutes.    Where are those keys?  Track back….Did I drop them behind the car seat?  ..Are they in my pocket? No. 

Hmmmmm!  Open the fridge..There!! Beside the milk….Geez! What is wrong with me?

Where is my cell phone?

I thought I put it in my pocketbook.   Or is it that I put it in my dance bag?

Who knows?

Yikes!  Did I or did I not turn off the iron?  Must I really drive back 10 minutes to see?  I could phone the neighbor…Oh, I forgot, they don’t have the key anymore…Oh, gosh, the house could burn down from an overheated iron… (gotta get a timer iron)

Guess I must pile up on my green veggies…selenium(helps with memory)….. Lies in the folds of the cabbage, green salad, and broccoli, so I heard…or did they say I should eat more carrots?

About whenquiet

A child of God, opinionated, survivor, eloquent, elegant, exquisite, and humble, loving life and shining light to those who are in the shadow.
This entry was posted in Contemplation, Creativity, health, humor, mental health, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I FORGOT TO REMEMBER

  1. whenquiet says:

    Thank Trinity and Spinny Liberal for liking my post!

  2. This was just a great post…will ome back again for another read..Eliza Keating

  3. sorry I meant will come back again..Eliza

  4. whenquiet says:

    Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

