Masako, Where are you?

Masako,

The last time I heard your voice

you phoned to congratulate me on President Barack Obama’s victory.

That has been awhile.

I thought so deeply of you two weeks ago

I phoned the Eurythmy school in Dornach, Switzerland to inquire about your whereabouts but was  unable to attain information.

Now an earthquake has shaken your country

and I will not rest until I find out where and how you are.

Masako, I hope that you are safe.  I hope that you realize that if you need to leave Japan, you are more than welcome here.

Masako, where are you?

Masako,

-Namushinnyo ichinyo diahatsu nehankyo-

I am looking for you.

Love,

Anna

About whenquiet

A child of God, opinionated, survivor, eloquent, elegant, exquisite, and humble, loving life and shining light to those who are in the shadow.
This entry was posted in Contemplation, International Travel, Life Perspective, mental health, Nature, Poetry and stories, Spirituality, Uncategorized, Unforgettable Teachers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Masako, Where are you?

  1. this is precious. my heart grieves for all those looking for someone.

  2. whenquiet says:

    aprons and appetites…Thank you. I will not rest until I find information about my friend Masako. I am in deep prayer for all those affected by this crisis.

  3. this is heart melting, I was quiet intrigued my the name.

  4. I hope you find your friend.

  5. whenquiet says:

    Thank you. I continue to search.

Leave a Reply

