Warm in Spirit, Lifted by Love, Healed by Faith

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

November 27th, 2012, 13:06 Sunday afternoon

Reverend Alvin Brown and  Congregation

Smith Memorial United Methodist Church

Woodsway Lane

Lenoir, North Carolina 28645

On this chilly November Sunday morning, I am warm inside my spirit.  I have just returned from Sunday morning service at Crossroads International Church in Basel, Switzerland, a church with a mixture of denominations.  The preacher spoke today of how we as followers of Christ should be more open to the spirit, and how we should exercise our spiritual walk in order to commune in depth with him.

As we were asked to rise and sing one last song of praise, my Bible fell to the floor. The lady next to me whispered,

“ I think you should maybe purchase  a Bible pocketbook copy….one that is not so heavy.’”

I, under the spirit, simply smiled, and concentrated on the song.

I like the heaviness of my Bible…heavy in weight but oh how the content lightens my spirit.

My spirit is even more lightened when I evision you, my people, the congregation at Smith Memorial United Methodist Church taking time to include me in your prayers while on bended knee, during the day driving in your car, while shopping, while praying before a meal, while walking.  And Brother Teeter, yes, I feel your prayers foremost.  We will see and speak soon.  Glory be to God!!!.

I am humbled, grateful, blessed, and remain uplifted by each and every cry of praise to God in my behalf.

This thanks comes from the spirit of Mildred Williams and Harry Williams Senior, my grandparents, because there are those of you who knew them more than you know me.  This thanks comes from the spirit of Manuel Williams, my Uncle, their son..maybe  you knew him more than you know me.

And this thanks comes from Tammy Greene, my sister,  Donna Williams, my aunt, Andre Greene, my brother, and my beautiful nieces, Tylisha, Shatera, Milon, and Kelis,  and from my Phenomenal Mom,  Sylvia Greene, who is a constant presence in your lives in Lenoir, North Carolina.

I claim the victory, I claim the victory, I claim the victory!!!  I remain open and humbled to God’s hand in my life…I remain as a child listening to his whisper….listening to his command to testify of his magnitude, and his power.

I can hardly wait to see each and every one of you and embrace you with joy and love.

I am warm in spirit, lifted by love, healed by faith!

God bless each and every one!

Amen.

Thank you!

Anna Greene Dell’Era

About whenquiet

A child of God, opinionated, survivor, eloquent, elegant, exquisite, and humble, loving life and shining light to those who are in the shadow.
This entry was posted in African American History, health, International Travel, Spirituality, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Warm in Spirit, Lifted by Love, Healed by Faith

  1. I am warm in spirit, lifted by love, healed by faith! What beautiful words–so uplifting.

  2. whenquiet says:

    God bless you the petal pusher!

  3. whenquiet says:

    Myschief……Merci for stopping by…I have visited your blog site…Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

