Lord, Do You Hear Me?

Whenquiet's Blog

LORD,

You must be tired of the black mamas/papas wails of grief
Ricocheting off streets of gray concrete.anna_s-15 copy

Chaos unisoned

in conflicting waves
Skeletons of past discord
Rattling as the war is waged.

Lord,

You must be tired
Of seeing black hands against the wall
Up in the air
Bodies fall
Blood seeping into ground….

profound…

Mingled with water.
Recycled to quench thirst of murderer’s daughter.

Lord, you must be tired
That their puzzle’s still left undone
They still don’t get
That Jesus is your son.

Lord, I am tired
of seeing the same ol’ script
Today a gun
Yesterday, a whip.DSC00017

And now, Lord,

with the monsters that plague my t.v. screen and my dreams,

Where do I leave my heart? In which forest do I scream?

I wrote my Senator

expressed my concern,

I think even he knows

The SWAMP is getting ready to burn.

I am tired…

View original post 39 more words

About whenquiet

A child of God, opinionated, survivor, eloquent, elegant, exquisite, and humble, loving life and shining light to those who are in the shadow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

